Open Houses 2018-19


In keeping with the spirit of FCS, our Open Houses are truly “open,” welcoming events. We like to let our school speak for itself. FCS parents greet you at the door and answer questions one-on-one. Usually both Larry Clements, Head of School, and Connie Belfiore, Director of Admissions and Outreach, present an overview of our progressive academics and Quaker values. If teachers are not in the classroom, they will chime in. Middle School students lead the tours. 

We invite you to visit.

Thursday, October 18
Saturday, November 3
Friday, November 16
Tuesday, December 4
Tuesday, January 8
Saturday, January 12

All sessions begin at 9 AM sharp.



Home Receptions 2018-19

Join us for an evening reception at the home of an FCS family in your neighborhood.
Adults only, please.

Capitol Hill 
Thursday, November 8, 7-8:30 PM
Details

Hyattsville/University Park/College Park

Tuesday, November 13, 7-8:30 PM
Details

Takoma Park/Silver Spring 
Thursday, November 15, 7-8:30 PM
Details

Cheverly 
Wednesday, November 28, 7-8:30 PM
Details

Upper Marlboro/Bowie/Mitchellville
Thursday, November 29, 7-8:30 PM
Details

Beltsville/Greenbelt/Laurel 

Tuesday, December 4, 7-8:30 PM
Details


School Fairs & Community Events 2018-19


Black Student Fund/Latino Student Fund Annual School Fair
 
Sunday, September 30, 2-5 PM
Washington Convention Center

College Park Day 
Saturday, October 6, 11 AM-3 PM
College Park Aviation Museum

Mocha Moms Annual Educational Forum
Saturday, October 13, 1-4 PM
Friends Community School

Moms on the Hill (MoTH) School Fair 
Saturday, November 3, 2-5 PM

Takoma Children's School Kindergarten Night
TBA

DCJCC After Preschool Fair 
TBA


Tours

For those who cannot attend an Open House, we offer tours with our Director of Admissions. To schedule a tour, please submit an Inquiry Form or contact our Director of Admissions, Connie Belfiore.

Admissions

List of 2 members.

Directions to FCS

Friends Community School is located off Kenilworth Avenue in College Park, Maryland at 5901 Westchester Park Drive. See Contact Us.
FCS values diversity and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, or national or ethnic origin. We welcome and celebrate families of all faiths and backgrounds.
Located in College Park, MD, Friends Community School is a progressive Quaker K-8 day school, founded on the belief that every child is a valued member of our community. We offer a challenging curriculum imbued with strong values of equality, integrity, community, environmental stewardship, simplicity and peaceful conflict resolution, rooted in our Quaker heritage.
Friends Community School
5901 Westchester Park Drive
College Park, Maryland 20740
301-441-2100